image

It was just a few short months ago that I this really cool shiny penny dropped into my life.  I was so excited that I cherished not only this new penny but all the others that came before it. Cooper is supposed to take quite a bit of time to tarnish, however, my shiny new penny seemed to lose its luster unusually fast. My precious shiny penny has rusted to the point of near non-recognition. How can that be? I was planning on fully enjoying it for years to come. When did it become a bad penny? So how do I get my penny back to its original or near original luster?  Can I clean up this penny? The opportunity is there, I just have to decide which tools to use and make my penny shine again. It will take some finessing but a little elbow grease and time but I will spit shine it until I see the light beaming off of it again.

So the journey begins, do I try to save it or find a new one because the tarnish refuses to go away?  We will soon find out.

